Monastic Wales.

Project team


Professor Janet Burton, Department of Archaeology, History and Anthropology, University of Wales Trinity St. David
Dr Karen Stöber, Departament d'Història, Universitat de Lleida (Catalunya)


Dr Julie Kerr

Advisory Board

Dr Maureen Jurkowski (University College London),
Dr Harriett Webster (University of Wales Trinity St. David)
Dr Edel Bhreathnach (Discovery Programme, Dublin, and Monastic Ireland Project)
Professor Andrew Prescott (University of Glasgow)
Dr Anne Müller (University of Wales Trinity St. David)
Professor Dr Hedwig Röckelein (Georg-August-Universität Göttingen)
Professor Petr Sommer (Centre for Medieval Studies, University of Prague)
Dr Brian Golding

Database and website design

Nigel Callaghan (Technoleg Taliesin Cyf.)
Dr Martin Crampin (University of Wales Centre for Advanced Welsh and Celtic
Studies, Aberystwyth)

Confirmation of gift and sale of lands to the abbey of Strata Marcella by Cadwaladr ap Hywel