Monastic Wales.

Source details: (Journal)

Catalogue of Welsh ecclesiastical seals as known down to AD 1600, 4: Seals of Cistercian monasteries

Williams, David H.

Archaeologia Cambrensis, 136 , 1988 pp.138-155

( 1988)

Sites linked to this source

Aberconwy 1 Abbey, Conwy

Basingwerk Abbey, Flintshire

Cwmhir Abbey, Powys

Cymer Abbey, Gwynedd

Grace Dieu Abbey, Monmouthshire

Llantarnam Abbey, Torfaen

Maenan Abbey, Conwy

Margam Abbey, Neath Port Talbot

Neath Abbey, Neath Port Talbot

Ruthin Priory, Denbighshire (p. 124 (no. 273))

Strata Florida Abbey, Ceredigion

Strata Marcella Abbey, Powys

Tintern Abbey, Monmouthshire

Valle Crucis Abbey, Denbighshire

Whitland Abbey, Carmarthenshire